Agcarm is governed by an 11-member board elected by members.

President: Pauline Calvert


Pauline has a strong interest in agriculture and the ever-changing political environment that impacts the crop protection and animal health industries.

In addition to being the New Zealand Livestock Business Unit Lead for MSD Animal Health, Pauline is an active member of the Pharmacology Chapter of the Australian New Zealand College of Veterinary Scientists, and is an examiner for the Chapter.

Prior to joining MSD Animal Health in 2014, Pauline spent nearly two decades as a field veterinarian in mixed animal practice, before venturing into the regulatory environment – joining the Ministry for Primary Industries as veterinary adviser within the ACVM group.

Pauline has a Bachelor of Veterinary Science from Massey University.

Vice President: Gavin Kerr (Nufarm)

Manufacturer representatives

Derek Bartlett (Bayer Animal Health)

Daile Holz (Zoetis)

David MacGibbon (Adama)

Andrew Thompson (Lonza)

Chris Young (Boehringer Ingelheim)


Distributor member representatives:

Richard Olds (PGG Wrightson)

Darryl Stretton (Farmlands)

Associate member representative:

Rebecca Fisher (Market Access Solutionz)

Immediate Past President: